top of page

Development plan / Skills audit

Updated: Jan 22, 2020

Right now I feel like I am:


Reliability (7): During our rehearsals I was present a good majority of the time only missing out on one or two rehearsals due to the fact that I had to rehearse with other people. I always learn't my parts for rehearsals therefore I was always prepared.


Professionalism (7): I think I am fairly professional due to the fact that I make sure I get my part done for the band such as learn my parts and whenever we discuss anything I try to be open minded and take into consideration what other band members have to say. I also turn up to rehearsals.


Creativity (8): Whenever I learn a part for a song I try and change it up a little or mix it up to make it a little bit more interesting although there are times where I even strip down some of my parts to add dynamics without sacrificing the musical element. I also try and use different techniques to experiment with the sound of the song that I am doing.


Musicality (8): In general I would say that musically I have grown and expanded my knowledge of different genre's and sound's. I also feel like I am more open to experimenting with different sounds as well as I am more open to play different genres.


Leadership (6): During our rehearsals I managed to contribute to the role of the leader but I definitely have not made enough effort into being one as we already had Aidan who knew what he was doing.


Motivation (6): I turned up to rehearsals and I always gave them my best. I always try to give it all the effort I had at the time although there were times were I could have put in more effort at home with my work.


Communication (7): I always try and make sure my voice is heard within the band and that everyone else's opinion is also heard and acknowledged.


Organisation (6): I tend to be quite organised when it comes to rehearsals whereas I do feel that I need to stop procrastinating with booking out equipment as I usually do that last minute.


Problem Solving (7): Whenever I see a problem I always try to acknowledge it and solve it by speaking to people within my band so that we can solve it in time and avoid it in the future.


In the next five years I would like to be here:


Reliability (10)


Professionalism (9)


Creativity (9)


Musicality (9)


Leadership (8)


Motivation (8)


Communication (8)


Organisation (8)


Problem Solving (9)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Personal Statement

As a person that has shown dedication and passion towards music in college on their level 3 music performance and production course, as well as playing in a band, I believe I am highly suitable for th

Interview Preparation

For my interview I will firstly make sure I am on time and that even a little bit early. I will also need to bring a portfolio of my work that has been completed in college so far as well as outside o

University research

UCW Weston: Cost: £8,250 per year (£24,750 in total) Duration: 3 year course (3 days per week) Location: Weston super Mare Projects: 4 projects each year Requirements: A CDD minimum at A levels or lev

bottom of page