top of page

Workshop plan

For our workshop we have decided to build a kill switch pedal and do a short presentation on effects units. Jack had ordered the parts and Taz had booked out equipment from Pete to use to solder the cables and build the effect while I would talk a but about it.


Unfortunately not all the parts came in time for the workshop so we had to improvise last minute. We were fortunate enough to use Pete's vintage pedals that he had bought in and talk about them. We then made a quick plan for us to still use my presentation but we would also demonstrate those pedals. Therefore we plugged them into an amp that also belonged to Pete, booked out two guitars and we decide that while I'll play the guitar, Jack would demonstrate the pedals and talk about them. We also let other people use them and play the guitar in order to see for themselves how the pedals affected the signal from the guitar.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Personal Statement

As a person that has shown dedication and passion towards music in college on their level 3 music performance and production course, as well as playing in a band, I believe I am highly suitable for th

Interview Preparation

For my interview I will firstly make sure I am on time and that even a little bit early. I will also need to bring a portfolio of my work that has been completed in college so far as well as outside o

University research

UCW Weston: Cost: £8,250 per year (£24,750 in total) Duration: 3 year course (3 days per week) Location: Weston super Mare Projects: 4 projects each year Requirements: A CDD minimum at A levels or lev

bottom of page